NAWA Florida Masthead

Roxene Sloate

NAWA Florida Chapter sponsors three annual Educational Scholarships of $1,500.

The Scholarship Committee is looking for talented and deserving students majoring in the arts at the Dreyfoos School of the Arts, to be our next annual recipients of $1,500. Applications are available at the School.

Requirements for Application

The applicant must:

1) Be a resident of Palm Beach County
2) Be a senior in high school with a GPA of at least 3.0
3) Obtain a letter of recommendation from a current art instructor.
4) Have a portfolio of 5 - 8 artworks (Digital images (CD-ROM or e-mail), slides or photographs)
5) Submit a brief bio and artists statement along with a completed application form.

The application and images will be juried by the residing Board of the NAWA Florida Chapter.

Anyone wishing to add additional monies to the Scholarship please know that your donations are gratefully accepted.

Our Current Winners Are:

Catherine Chen
Catherine is the winner of the Rita Schwartz Memorial Scholarship. She will be attending the University of Southern California.

Zoey Elakman
Zoey will be attending Florida State University.

Samantha Vassor
Samantha will be attending the Maryland Institute College of Art.

Previous Scholarship Winners

2015 - Gabriela Barbieri
2015 - Kirsten Kelly
2015 - Alyza Perez
2014 - Laura Gordon
2014 - Isabella Pezullo
2014 - Morgan Waltz
2013 - Valentina Botera
2013 - Kathia St. Hilaire
2013 - Marisa Waddle
2012 - Taylor Krauser
2012 - Kayla Palma
2012 - Carolina Vogt


© 2017
NAWA Florida Chapter